higher degrees worldwide to equip with the tools for a higher purpose

Programs & Schools Tuition Fees Admissions Contact Us About Us Home

General Information About TBU

Our Purpose

Triune Biblical University (TBU) is an evangelical, interdenominational community dedicated to the preparation of men and women for the manifold ministries of Jesus Christ and His Church. Under the authority of Scripture it seeks to fulfill its commitment to ministry through Undergraduate, Graduate and Post Graduate Education, Professional Development and Spiritual growth. In all its activities, including instruction, nurture, worship, service, research and publication, TRIUNE BIBLICAL UNIVERSITY strives for excellence in the service of Jesus Christ, under the guidance and power of the Holy Spirit, to the glory of the Father.


TBU does not seek government recognized accreditation. TBU is accredited by the churches, institutions and ministries that recognize our degrees.



Academic Excellence

The Board of Directors and the Faculty of TBU are committed to achieving and maintaining the highest standards in teaching, and in research and writing.

Vocational Diversity

In order to meet the demand of the Church today, the Board of Directors and Faculty of TBU takes seriously the apostolic description of the church’s nature - one body, many members. For this reason all the programs of TBU are designed to provide for a wide range of Christian service.

Exempt Status

The Washington Student Achievement Council has determined that Triune Biblical University qualifies for religious exempt status from the Degree-Granting Institutions Act for the following programs: Associate of Biblical Studies (ABS); Associate of Christian Counseling (ACC); Associate of Christian Education (ACEd); Associate of Ministry (AM); Associate of Theology (ATh); Bachelor of Biblical Studies (BBS); Bachelor of Christian Counseling (BCC); Bachelor of Christian Education (BCEd); Bachelor of Ministry (BMin); Bachelor of Theology (BTh); Master of Biblical Studies (MBS); Master of Christian Counseling (MCC); Master of Christian Education (MCEd); Master of Divinity (MDiv); Master of Ministry (MM); Master of Theology (MTh); Doctor of Biblical Studies (DBS); Doctor of Christian Counseling (DCC); Doctor of Christian Education (DCEd); Doctor of Divinity (DDiv); Doctor of Ministry (DMin); and Doctor of Theology (ThD).  The Council makes no evaluation of the administration, faculty, business practices, financial condition or quality of the offerings by this institution.  Any person desiring information about the requirements of the act or the applicability of those requirements to the institution may contact the Council at P.O. Box 43430, Olympia, WA 98504-3430 or by email at degreeauthorization@wsac.wa.gov.